City Boards & Commissions

Central City Revitalization Panel

The Central City Revitalization Panel meets to discuss improvements and preservation within the central city boundaries of the City of Rocky Mount. The meeting is open to public attendance but closed to public comments. Group meets every first Thursday of the month at 8:30 am, locations vary.

Down East Home Consortium

In late 1996, ten local communities in Nash and Edgecombe Counties in eastern North Carolina, formed the Down East HOME Consortium (DEHC). With the City of Rocky Mount, already a Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Entitlement City, as the Lead Entity, the Consortium began receiving Home Investment Partnership Program funds (HOME) in 1997. Currently, the following jurisdictions comprise the DEHC: Bailey, Pinetops, Conetoe, Princeville, Dortches, Rocky Mount, Edgecombe County, Sharpsburg, Middlesex, Spring Hope, Nash County, Tarboro, Nashville, Whitakers.

Redevelopment Commission

The Commission exists and operates for the public purpose of acquiring and re-planning blighted areas within the Corporate Limits of the City of Rocky Mount and of holding or disposing of properties in such a manner that they become available for economically and socially sound development. Meetings are held every third Thursday of the month at 3:30 pm in the Committee Room in City Hall on the Third Floor.