;

Mayor & City Council

MAYOR & CITY COUNCIL

Photo of City Council

The legislative body of the government of the City of Rocky Mount is comprised of a Mayor and seven (7) member City Council. The City is divided into seven (7) wards and each ward is represented by a Council member who resides in the ward. The Mayor is elected at-large by the citizens and serves a four-year term. Members of the City Council serve four (4) year terms and are elected by the voters of the wards in which they reside. Elections are held every two (2) years in order that the terms of office will be staggered. The City Council meets in regular session twice each month on the 2nd Monday at 7:00 p.m. and on the 4th Monday at 4:00 p.m. These meetings are held in the City Council Chamber on the Third Floor of the Municipal Administrative Complex, located at One Government Plaza, downtown Rocky Mount.


CURRENT COUNCIL MEMBERS

Photo of David Combs

David W. Combs - Mayor
Term: 2007-2019
112 Ashcroft Court
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
david.combs@rockymountnc.gov
(O) 937-2121
                                  (R) 443-5053

Photo of Andre Knight

Andre Knight - Ward 1
Term: 2003-2019
1517 Cherry Street
Rocky Mount, NC 27801
andre.knight@rockymountnc.gov
(Work) 443-1619

Photo of Reuben Blackwell

Reuben C. Blackwell, IV - Ward 2
Term: 2000-2017
P.O. Box 2723
Rocky Mount, NC 27802
reuben.blackwell@rockymountnc.gov
(O) 212-3480

Photo of Lamont Wiggins

Lamont Wiggins - Ward 3
Term: 1997-2017
PO Box 2152
Rocky Mount, NC 27802-2152
lamont.wiggins@rockymountnc.gov
(O) 977-3937
                                   (R) 446-5547

Photo of Lois Watkins

Lois Watkins - Ward 4
Term: 2007-2019
700 Burton Street
Rocky Mount, NC 27803
lois.watkins@rockymountnc.gov
(R) 446-0468

Photo of Tom Rogers

Tom Rogers - Ward 5
Term: 2007-2019
349 Iron Horse Road
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
tom.rogers@rockymountnc.gov
(R) (252) 937-2415

Photo of WB Bullock

W.B. Bullock (Mayor Pro Tem 2017) - Ward 6
Term: 2002-2017
3112 Ridgecrest Drive
Rocky Mount, NC 27803
wb.bullock@rockymountnc.gov
(O) 443-6465
                                   (R) 937-4719

Photo of Chris Miller

Chris Carroll Miller - Ward 7
Term: 2002-2017
1229 Green Tee Lane
Rocky Mount, NC 27804
chris.miller@rockymountnc.gov
(O) 977-1438
                                   (R) 977-1438